

Enhancing the quality of our communities through regional cooperation

Southwest Missouri Council of Governments Board of Directors Meeting Notice Wednesday, June 23, 2010 9:00 a.m. Library Station, Frisco Room 2535 N. Kansas, Springfield, MO 65806

AGENDA

Open Meeting

- 1. Call to Order and Opening Ceremonies: Pledge of Allegiance (Bill Marshall)
- 2. Introductions and Announcements (Bill Marshall)
- Approval of Meeting Agenda (Bill Marshall)
 BOARD OF DIRECTORS ACTION REQUESTED TO APPROVE AGENDA FOR THE JUNE 23, 2010 MEETING
- Approval of May 26, 2010 Meeting Minutes (Bill Marshall)
 BOARD OF DIRECTORS ACTION REQUESTED TO APPROVE MINUTES OF THE MAY 26, 2010 BOARD MEETING

Legislative Reports

- A. David Rauch, Senator McCaskill's Office
- B. Stacy Burks, Senator Bond's Office
- C. Steve McIntosh, Congressman Blunt's Office
- D. Darren Lingle, Congresswoman Emerson's Office

Business

- 1. Election of Officers (Bill Marshall)
- 2. Appointment of Executive Committee (Bill Marshall)
- 3. Appointment/Re-appointment of Non-Governmental Board Members (Bill Marshall)
- 4. Re-appointment of TAC Members (Bill Marshall)

- 5. Approval of Proposed FY-2011 Budget (Bill Marshall)
- 6. Transportation Report (Dan Watts)
- 4. Homeland Security Regionalization Program (Dorothy Wittorff-Sandgren)
- 5. Economic Development Planning Program (Jane Hood)
- 6. Director's Report
 - (Diane May)
 - A. MACOG Activities Update
 - B. Hazard Mitigation Plan Updates Status
 - C. Water Quality 604B Grant Status Update
- 7. Other Business

Partner Agency Updates

- A. Mark Hultgren, USDA-Rural Development
- B. Valerie Robinson, MoDNR
- C. Dawne Gardner/Frank Miller, MoDOT District 8
- D. Eric Kellstadt, MoDOT District 7
- E. Tim Conklin, Ozarks Transportation Organization
- F. Candy Adams, SEMA
- G. Ronda Headland, Missouri Department of Conservation
- H. Bill Dowling, Ozark Region Workforce Investment Board

Member Announcements

<u>Adjourn</u>

Next SMCOG Board Meeting: August 25, 2010

Meeting Notice and Agenda Posted: Friday, June 18, 2010, 1:45 p.m.

Copies Available: Southwest Missouri Council of Governments 901 S. National Ave Springfield, MO 65897 417-836-6900